STB libraries»Forums
Barret Gaylor
31 posts
I am a game designer who recently became interested in coding in a handmade way. I am not that experienced, but I want to learn.
What am I doing wrong?
I have been trying to use stb_image.h but I am running into some errors that I don't understand. Can some one help me figure it out.

#define STB_IMAGE_IMPLEMENTATION

#include "../../stb/stb_image.h"

internal void 
LoadSTBImage(char *Filename)
{

}

These are the errors I got:
f:\stb\stb_image.h(4503): error C2220: warning treated as error - no 'object' file generated
f:\stb\stb_image.h(4503): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi__uint16', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5082): warning C4244: 'initializing': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi__uint16', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5089): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5090): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5091): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data
win32_handmade.cpp
f:\stb\stb_image.h(4503): error C2220: warning treated as error - no 'object' file generated
f:\stb\stb_image.h(4503): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi__uint16', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5082): warning C4244: 'initializing': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi__uint16', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5089): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5090): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data
f:\stb\stb_image.h(5091): warning C4244: '=': conversion from 'int' to 'stbi_uc', possible loss of data

Any help would be helpful. Thank you.
Aidan
12 posts
What am I doing wrong?